The INBars carry food certifications in 5 major categories!

Certified Organic

Certified Organic

When it comes to processed, multi-ingredient foods, the USDA organic standards specify additional considerations. Regulations prohibit organically processed foods from containing artificial preservatives, colors, or flavors and require that their ingredients are organic, with some minor exceptions.

When packaged products indicate they are “made with organic [specific ingredient or food group],” this means they contain at least 70% organically produced ingredients. The remaining non-organic ingredients are produced without using prohibited practices (genetic engineering, for example) but can include substances that would not otherwise be allowed in 100% organic products. “Made with organic” products will not bear the USDA organic seal, but, as with all other organic products, must still identify the USDA-accredited certifier. You can look for the identity of the certifier on a packaged product for verification that the organic product meets USDA’s organic standards.

Certified Non-GMOCertified Non-GMO

“GMO” stands for “Genetically Modified Organisms,” and in the case of food, it usually refers to foods that have been genetically engineered for reasons unrelated to health or nourishment. No mandatory labeling laws for genetically engineered foods exist in the United States. All ingredients are traceable back to their source with all documentation fully reviewed. INBars do not contain genetically engineered foods or ingredients!

Certified Gluten-FreeCertified Gluten-Free

In general, foods may be labeled “gluten-free” if they meet the definition and otherwise comply with the final rule’s requirements. More specifically, the final rule defines “gluten-free” as meaning that the food either is inherently gluten free; or does not contain an ingredient that is: 1) a gluten-containing grain (e.g., spelt wheat); 2) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has not been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat flour); or 3) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat starch), if the use of that ingredient results in the presence of 20 parts per million (ppm) or more gluten in the food. Also, any unavoidable presence of gluten in the food must be less than 20 ppm. INBars contain no wheat, dairy, soy, corn, nuts or eggs!

Certified VeganCertified Vegan

Vegan means our product contains no meat, fish, fowl, animal by-products (including silk or dyes from insects), eggs or egg products, milk or milk products. This is also supplier verification that animal products were not used in the manufacturing of ingredients. Our products also contain no known animal-derived GMOs or genes used to manufacture ingredients or finished products. INBars are 100% vegan!

Certified KosherCertified Kosher

When thinking of the meaning of Kosher, one may think of strict rules and religious regulations. In Hebrew, “Kashrus,” from the root kosher (or “kasher”), means suitable and/or “pure”, thus ensuring fitness for consumption. The laws of “Kashrus” include a comprehensive legislation concerning permitted and forbidden foods. All products that grow in the soil or on plants, bushes, or trees are kosher, but no two kinds of seeds may be sown together on a field or in a vineyard. The process of kosher certification has been radically affected by deep changes in the food industry and by the fact that more than 80% of the products offered by the industry contains pre-processed ingredients. Kosher refers to the adherence of the highest conditions and strictness of regulations. From the equipment cleaning process to the ingredients, kosher remains the highest standard of food. INBars are kosher!


Free shipping on all orders of $99+ within the 48 contiguous United States. Click for details.